Day 7

Rose B

Today we went snowing and we did so much and these are just some. In the morning we went to have breakfast and the breakfast was delicious, it melted in my mouth. Then we headed for the snow. Firstly, we went on the chair lift and it was great fun. It was a little scary, but we got through it. Secondly, we had a snowball fight and so many people got wet. Thirdly, we went sliding down the mountain of snow. There is so much more, this was just some of the fun.


Chloe Boyce

Today we went to the snow. We went on the chair lift, the chair lift was fun.Then we went to go and have a snowball fight. I rolled down the hill.

Annie E

Today was snow day! We got woken up early and it was Izzie’s birthday which was cool. We had a yummy breakfast and then we hopped on the bus to go to the snowfields. We went on the chair lift and then I got the chance to throw a snowball at Mr N. I think it was more than 1! A lot more than one… Then we went to Maccas and I enjoyed nuggets and chips. I have really enjoyed the trip because even though it was incredibly tiring it was fun and I learned a lot about Australia. Goodnight… from Annie.

Isabelle B

Today it was my birthday, and it was amazing! My favourite thing we did was going to the snow. My favourite part was on the ski lift because we could see all the people below us and the landscape. I also liked the part when we just had fun in the snow and made a snowman. It was a lot of fun and was definitely my favourite part of the Sydney, Canberra tour!

Rachael S
Today we went to the snowfields and it was so fun, but different from what I expected. We went on a chairlift and there was a great view. We also played with the snow. I haven’t been in snow before so I thought the snow would be soft and smooth, WRONG! The snow was like ice so it was hard and bumpy so we went up higher to the more “soft” snow. We threw snowballs at each other, made snowmen and made snow angels. Out of these three, the snowball fight would have been the best, even though it hurt sometimes, it was a lot of fun. After that, we had McDonald’s for dinner and the food was DELICIOUS! Since there were so many people though, it was very LOUD! Then we went back to AIS and we packed our luggage and settled down for bed.  

Alexis F
Today we went to the snowfields and had lots of fun. Snow was a bit different to what I expected. I thought it was going to be soft and fluffy. Some of it was soft but not fluffy. Charlotte, Jesi, Melika, Eva, Zara and I made a fort full of snowballs, but sadly Melika crushed them all and we had to restart. Eva and I were the only ones that continued making snowballs. We made a range of sizes from giant to tiny. We stocked up on snowballs to throw at Mr. Raymond and Mr. N, but we didn’t get to throw them all and they ended up turning to ice. After that, we had sandwiches for lunch, but everyone was more excited for dinner. For dinner, we had McDonald’s and I had a double cheeseburger, it was DELICIOUS. Then we had to sit on the bus on the way back to the hotel, it took an hour and a half! When we got back we got ready for bed. My favourite part of today was throwing snowballs and Mr. N and Mr. Raymond.

Eva F
Today we went to Perisher Valley and Mount Blue Cow. It didn’t snow, so I was kinda sad, but I did have a great time. After all, it was the first time for me to ever see real snow! I built a lot of snowballs and snow forts. Perisher was really pretty and fun.

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started