Day 5

Ava R

One of my highlights from today was when we went to the Art Gallery. It was full of beautiful artworks and I was really surprised how good the art was. One of my favourite artworks on the wall was “The Blue Poles” by Jackson Pollack. I also really liked going to Old Parliament House and seeing how it looked back then and how it has changed through the years.


Noah W

My highlight of the day was when we went to the Art Gallery because there was an awesome gift shop and the paintings were really cool. My favourite was the infinity pumpkin box. My other favourite was the Parliament House (the new one) because it was interesting to see where all of the people sat.


Riley M

My highlight of the day was when we all went to the art museum because of the infinity box and the gift shop.  My other favourite thing was Parliament House (the new one mainly) because I have never seen it before and the design was interesting.


Callum D 

One of my highlights from the trip was when we went gold panning,  at Bathurst I had a good dormitory room with most of my friends and we did not sleep much but it was still fun. I can’t wait for the snow and Questacon.


Brock T

One of my highlights was gold panning and the National Art Gallery. I have been in good dorms with all of my friends every time. I can’t wait to go to the snow and Questacon.


Sam B

My favourite thing that I did today was looking at Parliament House and I’m super excited for Questacon and the snow!

Jesi D 

Today we went to the old and the new Parliament House. I think it was really fun and the thing that really stood out for me was when we went to the new Parliament House where we had to do an activity with other people in our group and I think that really helped me with my teamwork skills.

Melika W

Today we went to the Australian Art Gallery. I really enjoyed it because I saw so many cool and beautiful paintings and sculptures. My favourite part was going inside this yellow room covered in black dots. It had a mirror in it and when you look into the hole in it looks really cool and it kind of makes you want to feel sick. But overall it was really good.

Madelyn A

Today we went to the old Parliament House. What stood out for me was that two people had to read out a short speech and I was the first ever lady in the Senate (Dorothy Tangney). I had to wear a really embarrassing fur coat and hat. I was surprised that she was the first ever lady in Parliament. Overall today was good and I enjoyed it.

Travis H

We went to the Parliament House today and visited the old Parliament House. Mr. Raymond told us that the flag on the Parliament House was as big as a tennis court. We were able to go on the roof of the Parliament House and it was a fun day.

One thought on “Day 5

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started